FAMILY PHOTOS

Posted: October 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

Sons

 

I recently was looking at family photos that I inherited when my mother died in the early 1990’s.I have decided to resurrect the people in these photos. Some I know,some are relatives and some I have no idea who they are. I find the clothes and their surroundings interesting. The back of the photo says  ” Oerman sons of my aunt Mary Bromerloh. This was written by my mother. I think this is a classic photo of boys that would rather be somewhere else.

Comments
  1. Glenn Myers says:

    You know, it could have been that their suspenders were too tight. Photos of that era from my own family photos just show a time that makes me glad I came in at a later date.

  2. johndyess says:

    Thanks for the comment Glenn. I’m looking for comments that add to my history of seeing.
    I wold especially enjoy hearing what other illustrators have experienced in their career.
    John

Leave a Reply

