Scan of Copy machine print

I copied a black and white print,from my computer,on a copy machine and copied the copy on the copy machine to create a distressed textured look. I scanned the copy to place in photoshop and on layers added the digitally changed areas I had selected from the black and white version of the color photo. I will print the above image on bond paper and do additional refinement with a graphite pencil.

Stuart Davis painting

I am also considering creating a painting using elements from my New York photo, which would be inspired by the work of painter Stuart Davis.

colors picked from New York Photo

Above is a color chart I created using colors selected from my New York Photo. This will be my color palette for use in my painting(s).

Leave a Reply

