1957 Chevy digital painting by John Dyess

I decided to create an image of a 1957 Chevrolet for this post instead of scanning an old magazine advertisement.Painting inspired by Victor Vasarely.

1949 Mercury Coupe

This is similar to the car my friend David Sprenger drove during high school.I drove a 4 door 1950 Chevrolet. My parents drove a 4 door 1957 Chevrolet.

1956 Chevrolet Bel Air convertible.

Sex appeal.

1951 Ford Automobiles

1951 Ford Autos from a sales brochure.

These pages from a sales brochure of Ford automobiles are from my reference collection.I like the paint colors on these cars.

Making a full size car model

This is from a booklet printed by General Motors that I have kept from 1955. The brochure is called “The Look of Things.” It took carpenters, designers and sculptors to build a full size prototype.

 

Leave a Reply

