DADA Doo Da

This is my final post,for now, concerning DADA. This is an image I finished today that is influenced by the art of Kurt Schwitters. You may recognize several people in this illustration. I was looking at a book about DADA recently and I thought of the song Zip-adee-doo-dah from the Disney movie “Song of the South”,I think there is a connection of the lyrics  to DADA . DADA art at times focused on the absurdities in life. Another song that was popular when I was a child was “Mares eat Oats” also known as “Mairzy Doats”.These words are also absurd.

Leave a Reply

