Washington University of St. Louis School of Art , 1957-1961

Posted: May 22, 2011 in Washington University in St. Louis, Washington University School of Art
Tags: ,

John Dyess Spring 1961,photo by Bob Nix

Friday I attended the Alumni Reception at the Mildred Lane Kemper Art Museum in conjunction with Reunion 2011. I also attended the Class of 1961 dinner .I have posted photos I took Of some classmates at the School of Art the Spring of 1961.

Peter Shank 1961

Steve Blives 1961

School of Art Students

Anna Houserman 1962

Steve Blives and I were in the illustration and design program,Peter Shank and Anna Houserman  were in the painting program. I worked with Steve on illustration projects for his design firm “Steve Blives and Associates”. I still see Peter at art openings.I have not seen Anna since 1964. Other students in my class that I had contact with since graduation are  Alan Landholt and George Hutchison.

Leave a Reply

