Oil paintings of my grandchildren – Claire

Posted: July 16, 2011 in oil paintings, Paintings by John Dyess, Portrait of a young girl, portraits
Tags: , , ,

oil painting of Claire by John Dyess

This painting is of Claire ,Delanie’s younger sister, which is  the second oil portrait I am showing of the six portraits I have painted of my  grandchildren.  I took the photo reference of Claire the same day that I took photos of Delanie. I started this painting of Claire about three years after I shot the reference photos. The painting is oil on canvas and the size of the painting is about 16″wide  x 20″ high. I borrowed the dress she is wearing and placed it next to my easel to look at while I painted.

Leave a Reply

