Photograph of Sophia by Herb Rose

These photographs of my granddaughter Sophia were taken by my friend Herb Rose at  the Custard Station in Kirkwood Missouri. My wife and I  met Herb and his wife Emily to eat custard and for us to show off Sophia. They brought along their grandson and son. Herb shot many photos of Sophia with his Nikon camera. He enhanced these photos on his computer and made us many wonderful prints of Sophia.

Photo of Sophia by Herb Rose.

I will show several more photos of Sophia by Herb on my next post.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful pictures of one gorgeous baby! When her Grandpa Lumetta (Joe) saw the second pic, he said, “I don’t know what the question is, but the answer is YES!”

    Thanks again for all your posts. I have especially enjoyed “The Grandkids” series. I had the pleasure of seeing Brady’s painting at a shower for Audrey, and the painting was so startling alive at first I thought it was a photo. The more I looked at, it drew me in, and I could have stared at it for hours.

    Wendy

    • johndyess says:

      Thanks for your kind words about my grandkids series,these paintings are my vision of the grandchildren,which will be different from other friends and family’s vision. I hope to paint Sophia in a few years. maybe when she is three or four years old. I agree with you that Sophia is one gorgeous baby.

Leave a Reply

