"1957 Chevy digital painting by John Dyess"

Change is good! Sometimes I like to experiment ,try new ways of seeing and working,just to have some fun and not worry about pleasing anyone but myself. I will be presenting for a few days recent work created , sometimes using a  digital camera, and always using computer software. As with all my work this style was a process and just didn’t “happen” but took many steps.

For this image I started with a black and white photo from a 1957 magazine and began to simplify and focus on  the shapes in the 1957 Chevy. I decided to make the body color orange but can’t tell you why.

Leave a Reply

