Pieter Bruegel – an artist whose work I admire and why I admire him

Posted: August 27, 2011 in art,John_Dyess, Fall of Icarus, Pieter Bruegel, Pride, Return from the Hunt, Seven Deadly Sins
Tags: , ,

Peter Bruegel etching titled Pride

Pieter Bruegel (1525-1569) lived for only 44 years but created ,I think, out of this world images. This image,Pride, is one of the Seven Deadly Sins that he drew and then were etched by craftsmen on copper plates and printed and sold throughout Europe. I like his work because of his incredible imagination and drawing ability.

Return from the Hunt

This is one of the first images I remember seeing of Pieter Bruegel and is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

