No painting by John Foster Dyess

One day I was taking a walk, when I lived in Glendale,MO.; I had my camera with me and as I was looking down while crossing a school  parking lot  I took notice of the words and markings stenciled on this parking lot. I took digital photographs of these markings and several years later  created this painting based on these words and marks.

This painting is on plywood that is 32″ high x 42″ wide. I used enamel paints purchased a hardware store and a product called 1st Step Block Filler for Concrete blocks to add texture.

Leave a Reply

