Experimental art – scenes from a movie 1

Posted: October 12, 2011 in Digital paintings by John Dyess, John Dyess
Tags: , ,

scene from a movie

I had a medical procedure called Catheter Ablation Monday and decided while I’m recuperating I would play at the computer and create some new digital art. I started by recording a movie  yesterday than I took TV screen photos with my digital camera of scenes that interested me visually. I up-loaded a few of my photos from the movie and painted over the photos in photoshop. I don’t know if doing this is covered under the Fair Use Doctrine so I will not name the movie. Anyway I’m having fun with this technigue.

Leave a Reply

