Double Parking-digital photo by John Dyess

I would take my first point and shoot digital camera with me most of the time ,so I could record interesting images ,like Double Parking. I saw this handicap parking stencil at Meramec Community College in the faculty parking lot. This was the first of many shots of street signage in my portfolio.

Parking Lot

I created this digital illustration several months after I took the photo Double Parking using the same image as part of a montage along with other street sign photos I had taken.
Below is a screen shot of the layers I ted creating this image in Photoshop.

layers for parking lot illustration

Leave a Reply

