detail of head of Rainbow Trout

Recently James Ross,a recent graduate of Savannah College of Art and Design, visited my studio to look at my illustrations and paintings. He had a suggestion that I show detail views of of illustrations on my website,studiodyess.com, along with the full illustration so that viewers good see the complexity of my line drawing. Today I am posted detail views of my Rainbow Trout ink and watercolor illustration.

detail of water and type from my Rainbow Trout illustration.

Finished illustration of a Rainbow Trout leaping out of the water. Size of this illustration is 10″ wide x 10.5″ high. The ¬†size of the Trout head in the finished illustration is 2″x2″. The illustration was created traditionally with pen and in and watercolor on bond paper.

Comments
  1. Glenn Myers says:

    It was a good suggestion. Thanks for following through with it. Your detail with line is exceptional, no surprise there.

Leave a Reply

