Franz Kafka black and white collage page 2

Posted: April 25, 2012 in Kafka's father
Tags: , , , ,

thumbnail for Kafka painting

This is my first and only idea sketch for my painting of Franz kafka. The next stage was collecting images,selecting textures from my file of black and white “discarded textures, and creating words on my computer.

Franz Kafka's parents

This is a copy machine copy of Kafka’s parents from a book about the life of Kafka.

distorted copy of Kafka's father

I placed the copy of Kafka’s parents on a copy machine and while making a copy I moved it to distort the image of his father.

scan of Kafka's father from my black and white collage

This is a  detail from my black and white collage showing Kafka’s father . The size of this detail from my collage is 3″ wide by 2.75″ high.
More of my step by step process of the creation of a painting of Franz Kafka will be on tomorrows post.

 

Leave a Reply

