George Pratt doing a pen and ink drawing

Posted: September 21, 2012 in art,John_Dyess

image from a George Pratt video

This is my Friday post that I use as a teaching tool for my illustration class at Meramec Community College in St.Louis Missouri.I was searching the net for images of  movie posters ,which I was going to use for this post,when I discovered this short video of George Pratt creating a pen and ink drawing of a World War One soldier. I thought it was a good link to last Friday’s post on doodles.
George Pratt is a successful painter and illustrator of books. His work is in private collections throughout the world, and has been exhibited in the Houston Museum of Fine Art. Here is a link to his website.

Leave a Reply

