John Foster Dyess self portrait 1960

I painted this oil on canvas  self portrait in 1960 and I am showing this to compare my student work with work done after graduating from Washington University in 1961.

portrait of Claire by John Foster Dyess

This oil portrait of my granddaughter Claire  was painted about four years ago.

oil portrait of Delanie by John Foster Dyess

This oil portrait of my granddaughter Delanie was painted about four years ago shortly before I painted the portrait of her sister Claire.

Portrait of Carolyn wearing an Egyptian Necklace by John Foster Dyess

This oil on canvas portrait of my wife Carolyn was painted about three years ago. I never date my paintings so all dates are approximate.

 

Leave a Reply

