pastel drawing by John Foster Dyess

pastel drawing by John Foster Dyess

I have been busy preparing for an art gallery show ,which I was in charge of ,that opened on January 21 2013 and have had limited time to post on this blog. This is a pastel drawing I did from a model last Thursday at the St.Louis Artists’ Guild. I enjoy drawing from life because I do not filter or question what I am doing. Time spent on drawing about forty minutes.

Again I would like to thank those who take the time to follow my blog.

detail of pastel drawing

detail of pastel drawing

Comments
  1. Ed Koehler says:

    I love these great marks. Pastel is challenging stuff and you’ve met that challenge. Nice work!

  2. zookyworld says:

    A good drawing — and best wishes on your art gallery show!

Leave a Reply

