driver license photo of John Foster Dyess

driver license photo of John Foster Dyess

This is the photo taken yesterday,April 3,2013,by an employee of the Missouri Department of Revenue, which will be put on my drivers license. This black and white photo is printed on a temporary certificate which I will carry with me while driving until my drivers license is mailed to me. What concerned me about renewing my drivers license is, I had to give them my social security number, and if I was not past sixty five years old, I would have had to show them my birth certificate. I think the state is asking for too much information about me.
I will be showing, on the next couple of blog posts, ID photos which were on previous Missouri drivers license along with my age when the photos were taken.

Missouri drivers license photo of John Foster Dyess

Missouri drivers license photo of John Foster Dyess

This photo was on my Missouri drivers license, which expired on June 21, 1979. The photo would have been taken in 1976. I was thirty seven when this photo was taken.

Six Flags photo ID takenin 1978

Six Flags photo ID taken
in 1978

I decided to put this Six Flags photo ID, on this blog post, because it was a transforming year for me. I was recently divorced and living in Eureka, Missouri, which is were Six Flags is located.  I purchased a pass so that I could take my three children
to Six Flags, when they were visiting me. I was thirty nine when this photo was taken.

Missouri drivers license photo of John Foster Dyess.

Missouri drivers license photo of John Foster Dyess.

This license expired on June 21,1982. The photo would have been taken in 1979. I would have been forty years old. This looks like a mug shot taken by the police. I had big hair then.

Missouri drivers license photo of John Foster Dyess

Missouri drivers license photo of John Foster Dyess

This license expired June 21,1985. The photo would have been taken in 1982. I was forty three when the photo was taken. I don’t know were I was looking and I was a little off center in the photo.
More photos tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Audrey Lumetta says:

    I just got my drivers license renewed yesterday too! I guess they are both expiring this year on our birthdays 🙂

  2. Glenn Myers says:

    Let’s face it, Drivers License photos are a type of mystery. But we do have to live by them. Your latest has the best smile so there, you’re winning!

    • johndyess says:

      They are an interesting record of our life. The employee at the DOE had to take my photo four times, she said the first three were blurred. I think JoDye was trying to emerge and blurred the photo.

  3. John Christensen says:

    I thought that the DMV has declared that you cannot smile for your license photos – it interferes with facial recognition software.

  4. johndyess says:

    I hope my smile interferes with the software.

Leave a Reply

