What I saw on January 5,2014

Posted: January 5, 2014 in 2014
Tags: , , , , , ,
10" of snow

10″ of snow

This was a snow day for St.Louis and I enjoyed being inside our house. It snowed all day and as I type this it is 5 degrees outside. Today’s post shows some of the images I saw today.

two lures line drawing

two lures line drawing

This is a line drawing of two lures that I drew today for an article that will appear in  BASS Times magazine .

color applied to the line drawing

color applied to the line drawing

This is the line drawing that I have applied digital color to , after it was scanned.The color process is not completed.I will finish the color tomorrow.

detail of Piraiba drawing

detail of Piraiba drawing

Today I continued working on a drawing of a Piraiba Catfish for the National Geographic Museum.I hope to finish this drawing this week and scan it and then apply digital color to the drawing.

a view out of our ding room window.

a view out of our dining room window.

Tomorrow  morning it will be 10 degrees below zero with a wind chill of 40 degrees below zero. Today was the coldest day in thirty years in St.Louis.

 

Comments
  1. Glenn Myers says:

    Nice lures and catfish! You should be doing a lot of these and fishing usually means warmer weather!

Leave a Reply

