squirrel tracts in the snow

squirrel tracts in the snow

One of the first things I saw,this morning, when I looked out upon my back yard hill, was squirrel tracts that were heading toward the bird feeder.

Finesse fishing sketch

Finesse fishing sketch

I’ve been working on illustrations for the February issue of BASS TIMES this week. Today I had to complete two sketches that were due today.Many of the illustrations for BASSMASTER magazine and BASS TIMES are small colored drawings that show fishing techniques.I show rough sketches before I create the finished illustration.

Snacksize Jerkbait sketches

Snacksize Jerkbait sketches

These illustrations will be reproduced small,about 4″ wide

Toshi jumping for his toy

Toshi jumping for his toy

Our young Japanese Bobtail cat likes to play,especially likes to jump up to catch his toy on a string. He is about two feet off the floor in this photo.

Toshi resting near his toy

Toshi resting near his toy

Toshi likes to relax after he plays.

two lures finished illustration

two lures finished illustration

I finished the spot illustration for BASS TIMES that I started yesterday. This will be next to a birds eye view of a Bass fishing technique illustration that I will finish tomorrow.

Piraiba Catfish

Piraiba Catfish

Today I just looked at my ink illustration of the Piraiba fish that I am working on for  the National Geographic Museum “Monster Fish” exhibit.

Sunset on drifting snow

Sunset on drifting snow

I saw this snow scene at sunset out of my dining room window. This was a good snow day for me.

 

 

Comments
  1. Glenn Myers says:

    Sunset on drifting snow equals art whether photograph or your painting. Really nice piraiba fish.

Leave a Reply

