What I saw on January 7,2014

Posted: January 7, 2014 in Bass Times magazine
Tags: , , ,
Survival Tips

Survival Tips by John Dyess

This a a spot illustration I finished today for BASS TIMES magazine. The article this illustration appears in is about a fisherman that uses two different sizes of the same style bait. The illustration I showed in yesterday’s blog post goes with this illustration.I used a Rapidograph .35 pen to create a black line drawing, then scanned the illustration into my I-Mac and colored it using photoshop.

Pattern of the month illustration by John Dyess

Pattern of the month illustration by John Dyess

I created this spot illustration today for Bassmaster  magazine that will be used in an article titled Pattern of the month. This is another how to catch Bass fish illustration. The small illustrations also pay household bills. This is what I saw today.

Leave a Reply

