How other artists have seen me – page 3

Posted: February 13, 2014 in art,John_Dyess
Tags: , , , ,
portrait of John Dyess by Don Kueker

portrait of John Dyess by Don Kueker

This is how Don Kueker saw and drew me during a drawing session attended by professional illustrators and graphic designers, including myself, around 1978 0r 1979, I don’t remember the exact year. The class was organized by illustrator Lee Brubaker. Occasionally we took turns posing which I did during this evening. It would be the same pose for about two hours.

drawing of John Dyess by Carolyn Dixon Dyess

drawing of John Dyess by Carolyn Dixon Dyess

My wife Carolyn Dixon Dyess drew this during the same session as Don Kueker drew his portrait of me. Carolyn and I weren’t married at the time of her drawing of me; we were married in 1980.

Comments
  1. Glenn Myers says:

    You’re a fortunate fellow to have those guys doing your portrait . . . for free!?!

Leave a Reply

