Vinyl Album Covers – page 4

Posted: March 20, 2014 in art,John_Dyess
Tags: , , , , ,
the magic of sarah vaughan album cover

the magic of sarah vaughan album, cover art by Pat Heine

More album covers brought home from radio station WAMV during the 195’s and 1960’s

Leo Diamond Subliminal  Sounds

Leo Diamond Subliminal
Sounds

Exodus album cover designed by Saul Bass

Exodus album cover designed by Saul Bass 1960

This is one of many movie posters and album covers of movie soundtracks, designed by designer Saul Bass.

Comments
  1. Glenn Myers says:

    I had to search through my old albums and there it was . . . my copy of EXODUS! I still have it and now it’s displayed near my drawing table. Thanks for opening that old dust covered memory bin!

  2. johndyess says:

    I enjoyed looking at my collection of “historic”vinyl album covers. I’m glad you still enjoy looking at great design created by Saul Bass. I bought a book about his art last year, which was well with the purchase price.

Leave a Reply

