Black and white drawing of Largemouth Bass

Black and white drawing of Largemouth Bass

This is my black and white drawing of a Largemouth Bass before color was added in photoshop. This drawing was based on a mounted Bass which I caught in a small pond on my uncle’s farm about 30 years ago. Most fishermen now release a fish like the one I caught. This fish has been a model for many of my Bass illustrations.Tomorrow I will show the color version that will be published in BASS Times magazine in May.

Comments
  1. rjshay says:

    John, love your pen and ink stuff!

Leave a Reply

