Digital paintings made from TV screen captures

Posted: January 3, 2015 in art,John_Dyess
Tags: , , , , , ,
digital painting of Newt Gingrich 2012

digital painting of Newt Gingrich 2012

During the 2012 presidential primary campaigns, I began taking photos of my HD tv screen of various politicians during  televised debates, which I used to create digital paintings. This was just for personal use and not to be used commercially. I recently came across the folder in my computer that contained some of these digital portraits,and I decided to share this technique. I haven’t worked in this way for several years.

Newt Gingrich tv screen capture

Newt Gingrich tv screen capture

Rick Santorum digital painting

Rick Santorum digital painting

Santorum digital painting layer 1

Santorum digital painting layer 1

Santorum digital painting layer 2

Santorum digital painting layer 2

Santorum painting detail

Santorum painting detail

 

Leave a Reply

