National Geographic Museum – Monster Fish Exhibit – Lake Sturgeon

Posted: March 19, 2015 in National geographic Museum - Monster Fish Exhibit -Lake Sturgeon
Tags: , , , , , ,
Lake Sturgeon illustration by John F. Dyess

Lake Sturgeon illustration by John F. Dyess

This is the final illustration I did for the Monster Fish: In Search of the Last River Giants exhibit, which will open next week at the National Geographic Museum,in Washington D.C.

Ink drawing based on photographs I took of model Brooks Johnson

Ink drawing based on photographs I took of model Brooks Johnson

Comments
  1. You’re drawings are sensational. Each time I look at them I see more. What a talent you have John!

  2. johndyess says:

    Thanks Doris for viewing my blog and for you your kind words about my Monster Fish illustrations.

Leave a Reply

