Eric Steven Scherrer – 5/7/92-6/18/15

Posted: June 29, 2015 in Eric Scherrer
Tags: , , ,

Eric Scherrer was a student in my Figure Illustration class at Meramec Community College, the Spring semester of 2015 and rode with me to  figure drawing and painting sessions,twice a month, which was held at Webster groves Christian Church. He was also the son of my friend Steve Scherrer,that died last year. I have attached illustrations that Eric completed in my figure illustration class and figure drawings that he had sent to me for my viewing.

Skull Splitter by Eric Scherrer

Skull Splitter by Eric Scherrer

Eric Scherrer,The Legend Begins

Eric Scherrer,The Legend Begins

Indian by Eric Scherrer

Indian by Eric Scherrer

pencil sketches for Advice from a Caterpillar by Eric Scherrer

pencil sketches for Advice from a Caterpillar by Eric Scherrer

Drawing for a cover of a Medical magazine by Eric Scherrer

Drawing for a cover of a Medical magazine by Eric Scherrer

figure drawing of a male model by Eric Scherrer

figure drawing of a male model by Eric Scherrer

drawing os a female figure by Eric Scherrer

drawing os a female figure by Eric Scherrer

Rest in peace Eric.

Comments
  1. Herb says:

    His father would be proud. Well done.

  2. rjshay says:

    John, what happened? I did not have him in ay of my classes. I’m sure I’d regognize him.

    B >

  3. Dave Wisland says:

    John – .

    I did not know Steve’s son, Eric was so talented.

    .what happened?

    _____

Leave a Reply

