Creating visual art by John Foster Dyess

Posted: February 25, 2017 in art,John_Dyess
Tags: , , , , , ,
cutting-edge

“cutting edge” by John Foster Dyess

I like to create visual art by using objects found around my house,and I used a pair of scissors for the subject of “cutting edge”.

copy-machine

I placed a pair of scissors on the glass of a copy machine and made a black and white copy. A lot of detail was lost which I preferred.

cutting-edge-final-copy

I inverted the copy machine image which made the background black and the scissors white. I glued the inverted copy on illustration board and then used sandpaper and an x-acto knife to scratch white texture into the black background. I colored the black and white copy using liquid acrylic paint.

Leave a Reply

