Creating visual art by John Foster Dyess; page 3

Posted: March 2, 2017 in art,John_Dyess
Tags: , , , , , , ,
special

collage art titled “special” by John Foster Dyess

This is another example of my collage,”copy machine art” titled “special” which is 8.5″ wide x 14.5″ high
My focus for this  design was circles and horizontal and vertical lines.

special-black-and-white-copy

This is the black and white copy machine copy of   the original collage design.

beginning-to-add-color-with-liquid-acrylic-paint

I glued the copy onto mount board and at this stage had begun to paint using liquid acrylic paint.

traditional-work-area

This is a photo of my drawing board , my butcher tray palette,acrylic paint and brushes,sitting on my work table.

more-paint-added

More paint has been added to the black and white copy. When the painting process was competed, I scanned the art and worked on the digital file in Photoshop.

Comments
  1. Kristen says:

    I ccould noot resist commenting. Exceptionally well written! I’ve been brokwsing on-line greazter thhan 3 hiurs thesee days, but I neger discoverred any attention-grabbing articlke ike yours.
    It’s llovely worth suffickent for me. In my opinion,
    iif alll sitye owners annd bloggers maade excdllent cntent maqterial ass youu did, the nett will likly be
    muchh moree userful thaan evewr before. Ahaa, its nicee
    discussion rearding thi piuece of wrtiting here att this weblog, I have read aall that, so att his tine mme
    alsdo commenting here. http://www.cspan.net/

Leave a Reply

