Inner-Space-2-painting

“the Creation” oil painting by John Foster Dyess

This is an oil painting on canvas print of a digital image called inner space 2 that I posted on January 31,2017. It is the second of my inner space oil painting series that focuses on my inner vision of time, space and the creative process. This painting is 16″ x 16″.  The digital image began as a photograph of my paint palette. I began to enhance images that I saw in this photo, like I was looking at Rorschach test.

detail-1

detail one of “the Creation”

I saw organic shapes in my palette photo.

detail-2

detail 2 from “the Creation”

detail-3

detail 3 from “the Creation”

I began to see red eye creatures

 

Leave a Reply

