Sophia’s drawing of Pikachu

Posted: July 23, 2017 in art,John_Dyess
Tags: , , , , , ,
Sophia's drawing 72217001

This is a drawing, by my grand-daughter Sophia, of Pikachu,a Pokemon character.She just turned seven years old and drew this from memory. Yesterday she asked me how I painted pictures so real. Then we then went to my studio where she drew and colored Pikachu. I was impressed that she showed the highlights in the eyes. I began drawing comic book characters when I was a child, about that age,and many years later I’m still drawing and painting. My son Mike and his two sons went to Pokemon Go in Chicago ,this weekend. That’s three of my grandchildren doing Pokemon activities. I better learn about Pokemon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

